Phytosterols

Our phytosterol products are compliant with the requirements of USA FDA, EU and national laws and regulations

Phytosterols

Phytosterols mainly consist of β- sitosterol, stigmasterol and campesterol, which exist in the nature in the forms of free state and combined state. Their molecular structure is very similar to that of cholesterol in human bodies with good biological activity. Among others, β- sitosterol is the main active substance to reduce cholesterol, diminish inflammation, resist cancer and enable the fermentation of steroidal drugs. The FDA has approved Phytosterol as a GRAS product, and EU has listed it as a new resource food. The main phytosterols products are wood sterols and soybean sterols in our factory.

 

The wood sterols are sourced from sustainable resources in the nature – pine trees. The products contain non-GMO substance without any residue of pesticide, allergen substances and heavy metal ions. We adopt an advanced process, which can effectively separate and remove the impurities. At the same time, the combined sterols can be converted into free sterols to extract the wood sterols with the content above 98%. Among others, the content of β- sitosterol is over 65%. It is more suitable for the fermentation of steroid drugs. Soybean sterols are extracted from the deodorizer distillate of edible oil refined process. The simple production process avoids the risk of solvent residue and improves the safety for the application of sterol products and the stability of product quality. Our phytosterol products are compliant with the requirements of USA FDA, EU and national laws and regulations, which can be directly applied in the sectors of medication, food and feedstuffs.

 

Main efficacy:

  • Phytosterols is a kind of important raw material for the synthesis of steroid drugs and vitamin D3.
  • Phytosterols can prohibit the absorption of cholesterol by human bodies, promote the degradation and metabolism of serum cholesterol, prohibit the synthesis and absorption of cholesterol, which can prevent and treat heart diseases like coronary heart disease.
  • Phytosterols has strong anti-inflammation effects for human bodies and the anti-inflammatory defervescence function similar to Hydrocortisone and oxyphenylbutazone.
  • Phytosterols has very high permeability on the skin, which can maintain the moisture on skin surface, promote skin metabolism, prohibit skin inflammation, and prevent erythema from sunlight exposure and skin aging. It has also the functions of hair growth accelerating and nourishing.
  • Phytosterols has multiple physiological functions including antioxidant activity, emulsibility, anti-cancer, anahormone, immunoregulation and virus resistance. It can be widely applied in the sectors of medication, food, cosmetics and feedstuffs.
Copyright © 2005-2014 Jiangsu CONAT Biological Products Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved

植物甾醇

植物甾醇

我们采用先进的生产工艺生产高纯度的植物甾醇产品,产品符合美国FDA、欧盟和国内法规要求

植物甾醇

植物甾醇主要由β-谷甾醇、豆甾醇、菜油甾醇等组成,在自然界中以游离态和结合态形式存在,分子结构上与人体胆固醇结构非常相似,具有良好的生理活性。其中β-谷甾醇是降低胆固醇、消炎抗癌和甾体药物发酵的主要活性物质。植物甾醇已被FDA批准为GRAS产品,欧盟也将植物甾醇列为新资源食品。我们主要生产木质甾醇和大豆甾醇两种产品。

 

我们的木质甾醇来源于自然界中的可持续性的资源——松树,产品中不含任何转基因物质,而且无农药残留、无过敏原物质、无重金属离子。我们采用先进的工艺能够将脂肪酸等进行有效分离去除,同时可将结合形态的甾醇转化为游离甾醇,提取出含量98%以上的木质甾醇,其中β-谷甾醇含量超过65%,更适合于甾体药物发酵生产。大豆甾醇则来源于食用油精炼过程中的脱臭馏出物。简单生产工艺避免了溶剂残留的风险,提高了植物甾醇产品使用安全性和产品品质的稳定性。我们的天然植物甾醇产品符合美国FDA、欧盟以及国内法规的要求,可直接应用于医药、食品和饲料领域。

 

主要功效:

  • 植物甾醇是合成甾体药物和维生素D3的重要生产原料。
  • 能够抑制人体对胆固醇的吸收、促进血清胆固醇的降解代谢、抑制胆固醇的合成,可预防治疗冠心病等心脏疾病。
  • 植物甾醇对人体具有较强的抗炎作用,有类似氢化可的松和羟基保泰松的抗炎退热功能。
  • 植物甾醇对皮肤具有很高的渗透性,可以保持皮肤表面水份,促进皮肤新陈代谢、抑制皮肤炎症,可防日晒红斑、皮肤老化,还有生发、养发之功效。
  • 具有抗氧化活性、乳化性、抗癌作用、类激素、免疫调节、调节生长及抗病毒等多种生理功能。可广泛应用于医药、食品、化妆品和饲料等行业。
Copyright © 2005-2014 江苏科鼐生物制品有限公司 All Rights Reserved